Recorded Revolution

by NÜK

This instrumental also came from my trip to Michigan with Bonez but the way this song came about was with some light inspiration from this crazy white dude. So yeah, I was at the “Walmart of musical instruments” doing what I do best and dude comes in the store one night wanting the chit chat about what I was doing. Keep this in mind, I wore headphone at work ALL the time. So I was listening the the instrumental for this song when he said that it reminded him a song he wrote.

Track 3: Recorded Revolution

Truly, I cannot remember the name of the song dude was talking about but he told me of a song he had wrote about Armageddon . He wanted me to take his lyrics and turn them into a rap song. I was SUPER against this for a few reasons. 1) We signed zero paperwork. 2) He was a member of a PRO and could get royalties. 3) I ain’t finna let nobody write no song for me! Fuck that! But I didn’t tell him I would draw a bit of direction from his words.

I wrote this song with inspiration from The Death of Aiyana Jones, The Shooting of Oscar Grant, The Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, & a change of perspective. I also feel this song is a reflection of a change of my mental. This was around the time when I started to question EVERYTHING. I mean, there was NOTHING that was taboo in my search for something that I could call, under/overstand as “Truth”. Questioning myself, my surroundings, my inner feelings and even my personal motives for doing the things that I do. I truly was becoming hyper analytical of myself and the world I reside.

After THREE attempted recordings, I have a final mix that could use a revolution of its own. I did not expect this track to have such a heavy political/conspiracy type angle. I was just writing my thoughts and emotions down about how I felt the the moment. When it is all said and done, I wish I knew what I was doing when I recorded this song. I could have gotten my point across a bit more direct.

“A cloud drops out the sky/ and the whirlwind fly./ Watch the water level rise/ and Ü don’t know why?” – Recorded Revolution

NÜK

Album_Cover_Back_new_01

