Return of the Kings

by NÜK

Greetings to those reading at whatever moment in time!

I literally killed most of my online interaction almost a month ago trying to focus my mind on my tasks for the summer and beyond. Even with this post, I am still falling behind with things that I have done i the past. I would like to try something different though this year.

The Summer of Kings is something I started back in 2009 (or close to it) that allows me to step on my soapbox and respectfully (or not) voice my opinion. I usually start from  June 21st up until September 21st. Over the last few years though, I have not held up my end of the stick and have dropped the ball on a few occasions. This year, I want to do things differently.

Unlike past years, I want to bring these writings a bit closer to home. I don’t want to spotlight people that may already have a limelight type glow. I also want to shine a light in the darkness I have hidden within my own life, professional and personal. The endgame would be to bring more understanding to why I do what I do, when I do. Ima cool cat but I be stressed beyond my understanding at times. Every King needs a few different advisers right?

Either way, Summer of Kings ’17 is shaping out to be a productive 12 weeks or so. The blog is the guide through it all, but follow me on twitter for the play by play. Facebook is not a place I find myself on a lot, but I be there from time to time. Reach me anyway possible and I get back to ya!

Peace,

NÜK

d0cdd8f8fdc45d13492bd65871dbec58

