Nobody’s Dream

by NÜK

I have been doing a LOT with myself over the last few weeks, almost like Im playing catch up with myself (as usual). The momentum of how I want things to be is not matching the number of hours in a day. The greatest part about restructuring my life is finding out what works and what doesn’t…who works and who will not…who to allow on projects and, Ü get the ideal.

It all starts with me truly. All the issues, complaints, delays, surges of nothings and lackluster effort…all comes from my doing.

See, if I allow certain people, places or things to take control of what I am creating, I will lose. The fact of the matter is that nobody cares as much as I do about what I do. There might be people reading this saying “But NÜK, iCare!”, and I appreciate those people but see…Ü don’t care enough…

Im not saying there is a gage of carability that comes along with a CD or soap purchase or something, but there just comes a point where people will not care about YOUR project like YOU will. Deep down, there is a certain joy & pride that comes with creating something from scratch. That is the reason some people enjoy cooking. Thats why there are people who enjoy doodling on Starbucks cups. Those are the type of people who do artsy things because it was Tuesday. Nobody tells them to do those things…they just do…

Allowing someone to control or even have a certain amount of control over your work can make the last seem like it is not even worth pursuing. This is not the case with me though. I would sooner put my foot in somebody ass before I allow them to have me in a tight situation. I have been in a few situations like that in the past and now try my best to avoid allowing someone the upper hand on MY art(s). I just got pissed after I sent a text message and came here to vent.

And I appreciate your time greatly!

NÜK

