How It Was/How It Is

by NÜK

Growing up happens so fast Ü barely get the chance to enjoy it. I can remember back when I was like 4 years old, thats when I can start to recall certain life altering memories. I remember living in Fairfax, Virginia and I slightly remember seeing the Washington Monument flash a red light at night. I can do believe I got transported in a blanket to Michigan and stayed with my grandma before my sister was born.

If I stick with States instead of Cities, I can make this post a bit short. It went New York in the second grade, Florida for the 3rd, back to Michigan for the 4th & 5th. 6th & 7th grade split between Michigan & Pennsylvania. I was 16 in the 9th grade when I was shipped to Tennessee and dropped out when I was 17 when I moved back to Michigan. I  got my GED at 18 after I dropped out and began driving semi trucks at shortly after my 21st year walking the Earth.

They grow up fast don’t they?

So now that I have a seed of my own, I want to make sure the life I lead is STRICTLY the life that EYE once had. Although that life has shaped me into this AWESÜM ass mothafucka typing on this keyboard, I don’t want to “my past” to have a shaping effect on my present. I truly do not feel that is an issue, but there are a few sharp edges that I need to smooth over. Everybody got them little things that don’t make them 100%! But if Im at a 63%, I don’t wish to make that apex. There is still so many things I would like to do for myself before I can do for others the way I soulfully intend.

Things are moving the way I feel they should! Can’t keep my guard down though…there are somethings that can happen that will make make everuhings move I am striving for irrelevant. Truly, I am currently preparing for the inevitable. I can’t really tell Ü what that may be, but I do know skills are way better than a hand full of dollars. I have came a long way from where I used to be! I am sure that YOU have as well! Continued blessings and clarity!!!

NÜK

