Things On My Mind

by NÜK

To be perfectly honest…

The thoughts that have been on my mental lately can be best described as chaotic. The most important thing I have going for me is a strong woman who is willing to put up with my shyt! I have my ups and downs, but the main thing is that the goals and focus’ are not lost during this trying time.

My cousin once told me  a long while ago that we can go through a “hiatus” only to come back stronger on the end. I don’t want to fall on the end being “not up to par” as I once was. There is also the spirt of competition…I honestly am not in the position to take a loss like I was…I WON’T allow anyone or anything stop me thing next time I rise.

With all these thoughts on my mind and in the air surrounding me, I wonder if it would be wise to take a plunge into the unknown. The part of me that has been repressed for quite sometime. I have not been able to spread my wings out of fear they will be clipped! This is a REAL fear that I have embedded within my mental.

My saving grace is that I can peak without showing face…even that too shall come to a halt shortly. I have…truly…no choice in the matter! I want things to be SO perfect!!!! But yeah…we all know how good perfect turns out to be. So, I have to plunge into a situation that I am NOT all too familiar and/or comfortable with. I have given myself a timeline of the end of the month…

Even before then…

I want to start doing something that will give more purpose to what I have done in the past. Im just not sure where to start with that…

NÜK

