Programmed by the Past

by NÜK

I have been giving a LOT of thought towards the moments of my past.

There was a point in time when I used to walk around in a circle, talking to myself about how I got “HERE”! Step by step…I methodically trace my steps back how I remember them. Once I get to where I stand, I go forth into the future that I choose.

I try to stay away from the “what if I did this differently” train of thought. I feel that there is nothing I can do about it now so…I do reflect on what I CAN do. I try to make those changes in my life…

If I go back far enough, I can actually witness some similar moments that lightweight parallel times currently. Its like Time Traveling in a way. I go back, attempt to learn from my mistakes in the past, go Back To The Future & try to do it correctly!

At least thats how I see it…

In the end, I find that being in the past truly makes me reflect on my childhood as an Adult. I have come to the point where I currently have children of my own. Even though they might never lead the lifestyle I once have, they have a future that I do not know. How would one go about not repeating the same mistakes that continue to be repeated? Is there actually a way to “break the cycle”?

Sometimes I sit back and think about the things that I have never experienced, based on how I experienced this experience. Some of them  have provided me with…good stories! And seeing as to how I do not live that same live as the next, I figured I might as well share some of them with Ü! As Ü time travel with me, Ill be able to make sure Im making the right next move.

Only Time will tell…

NÜK

