Chains of The Slave

by NÜK

I sat on a table reading for FOUR hours the other day.

I would have read for more, but sadly…I had to do something else every so often. The more I think about WHY I was able to read for 4 hours…I become a bit confused and angry! I start to reflect on all the books I have read over the past few weeks. At times, I actually become jaded at the time I spend reading!

It’s like, I left the comfort of my home, the love of my family, the fresh air, and even the ability to make a sandwich at WILL…all because I must go into a building…sit on my ass…and READ???

It doesn’t make sense…especially to those who WATCH ME read all day! I piss people OFF because I read as frequently as I do. But there is honestly nothing they can say to me…this is how EYE spend MY time…

Reading…

I see MAJORITY of the people locked into one of a few other things than reading. I see people with, what I like to call, Boomerang Neck. I see people walking in circles. I sometimes look up to watch people who are watching me read. I hear conversations about being bored, sex, drugs, lies…

And then after 8 hours (or even 12), each one of us will stare at a clock & WAIT to leave! Come back the next day and do it over again…

WILLINGLY!!!

-_-

And then it dawns on me…

…I actually signed up for this…

NÜK

 

