Profiled

by NÜK

I know a LOT of people!

I have about 15 different area codes worth of people I have personally met in my phone. I myself have 2 different area codes. But nothing compares to my actual social circle. And  Im not talking about this internet connection we have acquired as of late either….

Yesterday I held a conversation with this cat from Kenya. My dude is a refugee!!! He told me about how Kenyans don’t like Americans & the murder rate is SERIOUS! He said that If I were to go there (which seemed like a challenge!) I would have to stay in a compound for a while to get adjusted to my surroundings. He intends on going back in a few years & hiring bodyguards for personal protection.

I then spoke to man from Sudan……then he laughed and said, “Well, its South Sudan now! But is where I am from”! So I inquire about the separation of Sudan. He told me it was over religious beliefs and people were killing each other over such things. North Sudan is  now of Muslim belief & South Sudan is Christian. He left because he did not want to deal with the war. But after being here 9 years, he intends on returning….

Ohkay…

So, back here in a America, why do I have a problem with a person who KNOWS what to address me as, yet, refuses to do so in favor of something else of his choosing???

Its cool…
               …I guess….

*shrugs*

From the outside looking in….

But once a person steps foot inside the house and becomes AWARE of the situation??? Going back home in a time of war isn’t a big deal to some people…. 

NÜK

Image

