That’s Life Right?

by NÜK

Today is my cousins wake…I will not be there for MANY reasons. It’s sad for a few reasons as well. In my mind I have justified a decision I made based on factors that were out of my control. I regret not ONE second of  this choice…

The service is in Ann Arbor, Michigan & I am currently in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Bills are due & pay day is in like 2 weeks…

*smh*

I sit and write this blog with a clean pair of Hanes draws on my head. While wearing nothing but a pair of dirty draws, this moment is more comfortable than what I would have been sitting through in this very same moment…but in a different place. I can sense the emotions from where I sit.

But Im not there to go through them with the others….

I gotta make this money!!!

And it pisses me off that I am still a captive slave…

I get laughed at when I say Im jumping off the grid.
I have heard it to be impossible!
I should change that to my name…

But!!!

Until I break free from chains I’ll be making a living for someone else…
But its sad I choose doing that over crying in a room of family & a loved ones cold body…

or is it?

*shrugs & takes the draws off*

I must be off to prepare for “Life” now…

NÜK

Devin 2

