A Kings Dominion

by NÜK

I recently have came back into America from Toronto, Canada. I missed the Caribana this year, I will be sure that next Summer will be more on point!!!! 

This passport has opened up more land for me to travel & explore…the only problem is making sure, whenever I leave the country, the people that I leave behind are safe & secure. Judging from the constant phone calls, text messages, tweets, I think I received a telepathic message…yea…people worry about The Young Man while I walk out the door. 

If they only knew how save I am…respect goes a long way…some further than others…

Before Canada, I went to Michigan to handle some Interstate business face to face & see family. I can say that even though I did not have a car, I had a ride anywhere I wanted to be. I am not going to brag on the luxuries that I had, but I saved a lot of money by sleep on couches as opposed to hotels…

The constant phone calls….

I had a cousin, whose house I stayed over, tell me that because I was in his crib, it was one of the busiest days he has ever had. That is reassurance that I am not a lazy as I have thought myself to be. Even in my idleness, I maintain a certain energy around me that causes movement!!! 

I like that…

Due to the conversation & actions with the people that I met (& even those that I did not even see at all) I have came to the conclusion that my focus has been on the wrong things. My thoughts have not been matching my actions. I have even came to the point of trying new ways of tackling old issues. I am fully under the impression of how much need there is for someone other than me…

But I’ll speak about next time…

NÜK

